The Beginning

I find the stock photo of the long and winding road quite appropriate for this first post. Yesterday I had a life-changing revelation and today I am owning it. Raised a southern belle, I moved myself to the Bluegrass and have now been reborn as a native son. If vagary isn’t your thing, yesterday I came out to myself as a transgender male. It’s still so arresting to annunciate those words, even just when typed.

So this is the beginning. The beginning of many things, hopefully many of them beautiful. This blog will be intentionally vague at first in the hopes of having an open arena to air out my thoughts. I am very much an activist in my community and having a disembodied voice is next to impossible.

Respect is expected here. You can hate on your own time. I’m just another young man with a big heart and a story to tell. Let’s enjoy the ride together.

Leave a Reply

