While You Were Sleeping

Having the experience of a cognisant second infancy is mind-blowing. So many things seem brand new and incomprehensible. Almost… sublime?

The fortunate thing about being on this journey where I am is that I stand on the shoulders of giants. I have many close friends and peers in the community to look towards for examples of strength, brethren and allies alike.

Every day is just as overwhelming as the last but the image in the mirror is starting to smile back. I try to focus on living life well and figuring out things as they come along. I keep reminding myself that my heart needs no transitioning. I am who I am and am just now trying to put the man in the mirror on the same page with the native son inside.

Leave a Reply

